Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Angharad Rebecca Aubrey

Councillor Angharad Rebecca Aubrey

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA11 1PJ

Home: 01792 815363

Home mobile: 07516 528563

Home: cllr.a.r.aubrey@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Coedffranc Central
photo of Councillor Tim Bowen

Councillor Tim Bowen

12 Tonmawr Road, Pontrhydyfen, Port Talbot, SA12 9UB

Home mobile: 07878 462191

Work: cllr.t.bowen@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cimla and Pelenna
photo of Councillor Wayne Carpenter

Councillor Wayne Carpenter

Bay Tree Lodge, 6 The Avenue, Eaglesbush, Neath, SA11 2FD

Home: 01639 631348

Home mobile: 07903 930324

Work: cllr.w.carpenter@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Neath East
photo of Councillor Helen Ceri Clarke

Councillor Helen Ceri Clarke

97 Crymlyn Parc, Skewen, Neath, SA10 6EF

Home mobile: 07974 264368

Home: cllr.h.c.clarke@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru
(Coedffranc Liberal & Green)
Coedffranc West
photo of Councillor Carol Clement-Williams

Councillor Carol Clement-Williams

Democratic Services, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07852 919496

Home: cllr.c.clement-williams@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Baglan
photo of Councillor Matthew Crowley

Councillor Matthew Crowley

Mattrock House, 61 Sitwell Way, Little Warren, Port Talbot, SA12 6BH

Home mobile: 07768 761108

Home: cllr.c.m.crowley@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields East
photo of Councillor Andrew Dacey

Councillor Andrew Dacey

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07500 791496

Work: cllr.a.dacey@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberavon
photo of Councillor Hayley Davies

Councillor Hayley Davies

29 Craig Nedd, Glynneath, SA11 5HG

Home mobile: 07791 446048

Work: cllr.h.davies@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Blaengwrach and Glynneath West
photo of Councillor Heath Davies

Councillor Heath Davies

82 Parc Gilbertson, Gelligron, Pontardawe, Swansea, SA8 4PU

Home mobile: 07598 285478

Work: Cllr.h.davies1@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Pontardawe
photo of Councillor Oliver Stewart Davies

Councillor Oliver Stewart Davies

24 Parry Road, Sandfields, Port Talbot, SA12 7TR

Home: 01639 892840

Home mobile: 07848 162484

Home: cllr.o.s.davies@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields West
photo of Councillor Rosalyn Davies

Councillor Rosalyn Davies

102 Heol Cilmaengwyn, Cilmaengwyn, Pontardawe, Swansea, SA8 4QN

Home: 01792 862447

Home mobile: 07989 661280

Home: cllr.r.davies@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Godre'r Graig
photo of Councillor Sharon Freeguard

Councillor Sharon Freeguard

Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA11 1PJ

Home: 07523 664640

Home: cllr.s.e.freeguard@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Port Talbot
photo of Councillor Charlotte Galsworthy

Councillor Charlotte Galsworthy

Home mobile: 07939 538190

Home: cllr.c.e.galsworthy@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Bryn and Cwmavon
photo of Councillor Nathan Goldup-John

Councillor Nathan Goldup-John

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07861 119183

Work: cllr.n.goldup-john@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Wales Green Party / Plaid Werdd Cymru
(Coedffranc Liberal & Green)
Coedffranc Central
photo of Councillor Wyndham Fryer Griffiths

Councillor Wyndham Fryer Griffiths

21 Tudor Gardens, Waunceirch, Neath, SA10 7RX

Home: 01639 630244

Home mobile: 07538 593121

Home: cllr.w.f.griffiths@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Bryncoch North
photo of Councillor Stephanie Grimshaw

Councillor Stephanie Grimshaw

12 Marsh Street, Port Talbot, SA12 6UD

Home mobile: 07722 151436

Work: cllr.s.lynch@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Aberavon
photo of Councillor Jo Hale

Councillor Jo Hale

24 Tudor Gardens, Waunceirch, Neath, SA10 7RX

Home mobile: 07791 677852

Work: cllr.j.hale@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Bryncoch South
photo of Councillor Sian Harris

Councillor Sian Harris

3 Treforgan Road, Crynant, Neath, SA10 8PL

Home mobile: 07814 127555

Home: cllr.s.harris@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Crynant, Onllwyn and Seven Sisters
photo of Councillor Mike Harvey

Councillor Mike Harvey

28 Hill Road, Neath Abbey, Neath, SA10 7NR

Home: 01792 812628

Home mobile: 07536 096615

Home: cllr.m.harvey@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Coedffranc North
photo of Councillor James Henton

Councillor James Henton

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 07423 733409

Work: cllr.j.henton@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Dyffryn Independent
(Dyffryn Independent)
Dyffryn
photo of Councillor Steve K.Hunt

Councillor Steve K.Hunt

153 Dulais Road, Seven Sisters, Neath, SA10 9EY

Home: 01639 700063

Home mobile: 07850 429957

Home: cllr.s.k.hunt@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Crynant, Onllwyn and Seven Sisters
photo of Councillor Jeremy Hurley

Councillor Jeremy Hurley

42 Johns Terrace, Tonmawr, Port Talbot, SA12 9UR

Home: 07870 612840

Home: cllr.j.j.hurley@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cimla and Pelenna
photo of Councillor Cathy James

Councillor Cathy James

71 Heol Gwys, Upper Cwmtwrch, Swansea, SA9 2XH

Home: 07360 680219

Work: cllr.c.james1@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Cwmllynfell and Ystalyfera
photo of Councillor Chris James

Councillor Chris James

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07411 166282

Home: cllr.c.james@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Briton Ferry East
photo of Councillor Nia Jenkins

Councillor Nia Jenkins

25 Alltwen Hill, Alltwen, Pontardawe, SA8 3AB

Home mobile: 07811 376918

Work: cllr.n.jenkins@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Allt-wen
photo of Councillor Jeff Jones

Councillor Jeff Jones

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07989 744663

Work: cllr.j.jones1@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cymer and Glyncorrwg
photo of Councillor Leanne Jones

Councillor Leanne Jones

Neath Port Talbot CBC, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07964740785

Home: cllr.l.c.jones@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Resolven and Tonna
photo of Councillor Rob G. Jones

Councillor Rob G. Jones

Richmond House, Richmond Place, Port Talbot, SA13 1TR

Home: 01639 681253

Work: cllr.r.g.jones@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Margam and Taibach
photo of Councillor Scott Jones

Councillor Scott Jones

Room 205A, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 01639 203171

Home: cllr.s.jones@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Gwynfi and Croeserw
photo of Councillor Carl Jordan

Councillor Carl Jordan

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbiot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 01639 768841

Home mobile: 07952 419481

Work: cllr.c.jordan@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Neath South
photo of Councillor Dennis Keogh

Councillor Dennis Keogh

35 Wern Road, Port Talbot, SA13 2BD

Home mobile: 07967 897072

Home: cllr.d.keogh@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Margam and Taibach
photo of Councillor Simon Anthony Knoyle

Councillor Simon Anthony Knoyle

26 Ynys-Y-Nos Avenue, Pontwalby, Glynneath, SA11 5LS

Home mobile: 07968 386108

Home: cllr.s.a.knoyle@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Glynneath Central and East
photo of Councillor Edward V.Latham

Councillor Edward V.Latham

Neath Por Talbot CBC, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Work: 01639 763309

Home mobile: 07811 888998

Home: cllr.e.v.latham@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields East
photo of Councillor Caroline Lewis

Councillor Caroline Lewis

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07432 837467

Work: cllr.c.c.Lewis@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Aberdulais
photo of Councillor Dean Lewis

Councillor Dean Lewis

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07854424162

Home: cllr.d.lewis1@npt.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Resolven and Tonna
photo of Councillor Alun Llewelyn

Councillor Alun Llewelyn

5 Twyn Yr Ysgol, Ystalyfera, Swansea, SA9 2AN

Home: 01639 849729

Home mobile: 07528 137093

Home: cllr.a.llewelyn@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Cwmllynfell and Ystalyfera
photo of Councillor Alan R.Lockyer

Councillor Alan R.Lockyer

37 Harle Street, Neath, SA11 3DN

Home: 01639 770718

Home mobile: 07875 532859

Home: cllr.a.r.lockyer@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Neath North
photo of Councillor Andy Lodwig

Councillor Andy Lodwig

29 Harle Street, Neath, SA11 3DN

Home: 01639 635203

Home mobile: 07859 709448

Work: cllr.a.lodwig@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Neath North
photo of Councillor Rhidian Mizen

Councillor Rhidian Mizen

11 Heol Crwys, Cwmafan, Port Talbot, SA12 9NT

Home: 01639 792142

Home mobile: 07813 711212

Home: cllr.r.mizen@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Bryn and Cwmavon
photo of Councillor Kirsty Morris

Councillor Kirsty Morris

30 Shelone Terrace, Briton Ferry, Neath, SA11 2UE

Work: cllr.k.morris@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Briton Ferry West
photo of Councillor Suzanne Paddison

Councillor Suzanne Paddison

249 Western Avenue, Sandfields, Port Talbot, SA12 7NF

Home: 01639 760473

Home mobile: 07891 054074

Home: cllr.s.paddison@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields West
photo of Councillor Sheila M. Penry

Councillor Sheila M. Penry

32 Walters Road Flats, Melyn, Neath, SA11 2DP

Home: 01639 793881

Home mobile: 07939 007209

Home: cllr.s.m.penry@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Neath East
photo of Councillor Martyn Peters

Councillor Martyn Peters

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 01792 813174

Home mobile: 07856 337516

Home: cllr.d.m.peters@npt.gov.uk

Dyffryn Independent
(Dyffryn Independent)
Dyffryn
photo of Councillor Cen Phillips

Councillor Cen Phillips

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07914 071440

Work: cllr.c.phillips@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru
(Coedffranc Liberal & Green)
Coedffranc West
photo of Councillor Rebeca Phillips

Councillor Rebeca Phillips

Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA11 1PJ

Home mobile: 07432 863284

Home: cllr.r.phillips@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Trebanos
photo of Councillor Sean Pursey

Councillor Sean Pursey

22 St Pauls Road, Port Talbot, SA12 6PG

Home mobile: 07865 355970

Home: cllr.s.pursey@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields East
photo of Councillor Saifur Rahaman

Councillor Saifur Rahaman

10 Mansel Street, Port Talbot, SA13 1BH

Home mobile: 07824 445991

Home: cllr.s.rahaman@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Port Talbot
photo of Councillor Peter A Rees

Councillor Peter A Rees

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home mobile: 07811 326568

Home: cllr.p.a.rees@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Neath South
photo of Councillor Susanne Renkes

Councillor Susanne Renkes

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 01639 897818

Home mobile: 07932 377022

Home: cllr.s.renkes@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Baglan
photo of Councillor Sonia Reynolds

Councillor Sonia Reynolds

Cilpentan Farm, Llwyncelyn Road, Tairgwaith, Ammanford, SA18 1UU

Home mobile: 07949 428347

Home: cllr.s.h.reynolds@npt.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party / Llafur a'r Blaid Gydweithredol
(Welsh Labour)
Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen and Lower Brynaman
photo of Councillor Anthony John Richards

Councillor Anthony John Richards

Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA11 1PJ

Home: 01792 928563

Home: cllr.a.j.richards@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Pontardawe
photo of Councillor Peter D.Richards

Councillor Peter D.Richards

159 Tyn y Twr, Baglan, Port Talbot, SA12 8YE

Home: 01639 821869

Home mobile: 07794 009920

Home: cllr.p.d.richards@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Baglan
photo of Councillor Phil Rogers

Councillor Phil Rogers

37 Woodland Park Drive, Cadaxton, Neath

Home mobile: 07814 369995

Work: cllr.p.rogers@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cadoxton
photo of Councillor Marcia Spooner

Councillor Marcia Spooner

80A Heol Castell Nedd, Rhos, Pontardawe, SA8 3HB

Home mobile: 07773 474416

Home: cllr.m.spooner@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Rhos
photo of Councillor Dan Thomas

Councillor Dan Thomas

34 Old Road, Neath, SA11 2BU

Home mobile: 07415 064297

Work: cllr.d.thomas@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Neath East
photo of Councillor Sarah Thomas

Councillor Sarah Thomas

Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA11 1PJ

Home: 07434 654457

Work: cllr.s.thomas@npt.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party / Llafur a'r Blaid Gydweithredol
(Welsh Labour)
Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen and Lower Brynaman
photo of Councillor Dave Whitelock

Councillor Dave Whitelock

13 Brynglas Avenue, Cwmavon, Port Talbot, SA12 9LE

Home: 01639 792534

Home mobile: 07866 763888

Home: cllr.d.whitelock@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Bryn and Cwmavon
photo of Councillor Chris Williams

Councillor Chris Williams

27 Cloda Avenue, Bryncoch, Neath, SA10 7FH

Home: 01639 630990

Home mobile: 07745 379209

Home: cllr.c.williams@npt.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Bryncoch South
photo of Councillor Laura Williams

Councillor Laura Williams

C/O Port Talbot Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ

Home: 07502 385782

Work: cllr.l.williams@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Margam and Taibach
photo of Councillor Robert William Wood

Councillor Robert William Wood

9 Bach Road, Sandfields, Port Talbot, SA12 7SN

Home: 01639 689206

Home mobile: 07807 230958

Home: cllr.r.w.wood@npt.gov.uk

Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
(Welsh Labour)
Sandfields West