Election results for Aberavon Constituency

National Assembly for Wales Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Aberavon Constituency - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
David Felix Rees Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru 12104 64% Elected
Paul Nicholls-Jones Plaid Cymru- The Party of Wales 2793 15% Not elected
TJ Morgan Welsh Conservatives / Ceidwadwyr Cymreig 2704 14% Not elected
Helen Ceri Clarke Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru 1278 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 18879
Electorate 50754
Number of ballot papers issued 19055
Number of ballot papers rejected 166
Turnout 38%
Share of the votes (%)
David Felix Rees 64% Elected
Paul Nicholls-Jones 15% Not elected
TJ Morgan 14% Not elected
Helen Ceri Clarke 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty144
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to22
Total rejected166