Election results for Neath Town Council - Melin Cryddan Ward

Town/Community Council By-Election - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Neath Town Council - Melin Cryddan Ward - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Gregory Lee Evans Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru 628 57% Elected
Darren Nichols Independent 471 43% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1099
Electorate 2085
Number of ballot papers issued 1123
Number of ballot papers rejected 23
Turnout 54%
Share of the votes (%)
Gregory Lee Evans 57% Elected
Darren Nichols 43% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty20
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to3
Total rejected23