Election results for Neath North

County Borough Council - Ordinary Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Neath North - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Alan Richard Lockyer Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru 560 28% Elected
Mark Protheroe Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru 517 26% Elected
Andy Lodwig Independent / Annibynnol 515 26% Not elected
Orla Sarah Lowe Welsh Conservatives / Ceidwadwyr Cymreig 378 19% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 1970
Electorate 2886
Number of ballot papers issued 1188
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Turnout 41%
Share of the votes (%)
Alan Richard Lockyer 28% Elected
Mark Protheroe 26% Elected
Andy Lodwig 26% Not elected
Orla Sarah Lowe 19% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to2
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified2
Total rejected12