ANNEX E OTHER COMMITTEES

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)		
Chairperson:	Cllr Jeff Jones	
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Tim Bowen	
Members Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Suzanne Paddison, Sarah Thomas, Matthew Crowley, Dennis Keogh and Rhidian Mizen.	
Members: Independent Group (4)	Cllrs Carl Jordan, Phil Rogers and CHAIR and VICE CHAIR	
Members Plaid Cymru Group (2)	Cllrs Rosalyn Davies and Heath Davies	
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Angharad Aubrey	

Note: the Cabinet LDP Member to be invited to attend as a non voting Member.

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Anthony Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr James Henton
Members: Labour Group (6)	Cllrs Laura Williams, Rob Jones, David Whitelock, Gareth Rice, Susanne Renkes and Suzanne Paddison.
Members: Independent Group (5)	Cllrs Bob Woolford, Martyn Peters and Andy Lodwig, Carl Jordan (and VICE CHAIR)
Members: Plaid Cymru (3)	Cllrs Heath Davies, Andrew Dacey and CHAIR
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Angharad Aubrey

STATUTORY LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Anthony Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr James Henton
Members: Labour Group (6)	Cllrs Laura Williams, Rob Jones, David Whitelock, Gareth Rice, Susanne Renkes and Suzanne Paddison.
Members: Independent Group (5)	Cllrs Bob Woolford, Martyn Peters, Carl Jordan and Andy Lodwig
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (3)	Cllrs Heath Davies, Andrew Dacey and CHAIR
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Angharad Aubrey

STATUTORY LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE (3)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Anthony Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr James Henton
Members: (1 Labour. 1 Plaid, 1 Independent)	Independent- VICE CHAIR Labour- Cllr Suzanne Paddison Plaid- CHAIR

Note: if the Chair or Vice Chair are unavailable, then other Members of the Sub-Committee (irrespective of political grouping) shall be utilised for the purpose of maintaining a quorum of three Members for each Sub Committee meeting to be drawn on a rota/availability basis.

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (8) + 4 CO-OPTED MEMBERS	
Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee
Vice Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee
Members: Labour Group (4)	Cllrs Sarah Thomas, Carol Clement Williams, Matthew Crowley and Oliver Davies.
Members: Independent Group (1)	Cllr Andy Lodwig.
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (2)	Cllrs Anthony Richards
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Angharad Aubrey
Voting Lay Members	J Jenkins A Bagley M Owen M Spanner

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Saifur Rahaman
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Nathan Goldup John
Members: Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Peter Rees, Alan Lockyer, Mike Harvey, Sonia Reynolds and CHAIR.
Members: Independent Group (5)	Cllrs Phil Rogers, Caroline Lewis, James Henton, Andy Lodwig and Bob Woolford.
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (1)	Cllr Jo Hale
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Seat offered to Cllr Nathan Goldup John (VICE CHAIR)
APPEALS PANEL (5)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Rosalyn Davies
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Carl Jordan
Members: Labour Group (2)	Cllrs Carol Clement Williams and Susanne Renkes.
Members: Independent Group (2)	Cllr Bob Woolford (and VICE CHAIR)
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (1)	CHAIR
Substitutes: Labour Group	Cllr Sharon Freeguard
Substitutes: Independent Group	Cllrs Andy Lodwig, Caroline Lewis, and Phil Rogers
Substitutes: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllrs Heath Davies, Dan Thomas, Andrew Dacey and Anthony Richards
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)	
*Chairperson:	L. Fleet
*Vice Chairperson:	T. Ward

*Independent Members:	D. Lewis, A. Davies
NPTCBC Members (2)	Cllr Sarah Thomas (Labour) Cllr Phil Rogers (Independent)
(1 labour 1 Independent):	Oil Till Rogers (independent)
Community Council Member:	C. Edwards
(* independent members)	
Substitutes:	
For NPTCBC Members:	Cllr Stephanie Grimshaw
	Cllr Andy Lodwig
SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMIT	TEE (10/11)
Chairperson:	Cllr. Simon Knoyle
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. Anthony Richards
Members: Labour (5)	Cllrs Sonia Reynolds, Laura Williams, Sean Pursey, Charlotte Galsworthy and Robert Wood.
Members: Independent Group (3)	Cllrs Jeremy Hurley, James Henton and CHAIR
Members: Plaid Cymru (1)	VICE CHAIR
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Cen Phillips

*and <u>one</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Heads of Service appointments: <u>two</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Corporate Directors appointments

Community and Strategic Leadership
Finance, Performance and Social Justice
Education and Early Years
Climate Change and Economic Growth
Nature, Tourism and Wellbeing
Children and Family Services
Adult Social Services and Health
Housing and Community Safety

Strategic Planning, Transport and Connectivity Streetscene

Note: the relevant Regulatory Chairs or relevant Scrutiny Chair to be invited to attend as a non-voting advisers as appropriate to the appointment