## ANNEX D

SCRUTINY ARRANGEMENTS

## SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Performance and Resources (13)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Phil Rogers
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Carl Jordan
Members: Labour Group (6)	Cllrs Sonia Reynolds, Sarah Thomas, Sean Pursey, Suzanne Paddison, Charlotte Galsworthy and Robert Wood.
Members: Independent Group (4)	Cllrs Tim Bowen and James Henton and CHAIR and VICE CHAIR.
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (2)	Cllrs Rebeca Phillips and Anthony Richards
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Angharad Aubrey

EDUCATION (11) PLUS 4 CO-OPTEES	
Chairperson:	Cllr Rebeca Phillips
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Dan Thomas
Members: Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Alan Lockyer, Lauren Heard, Rhidian Mizen, Dennis Keogh and Peter Rees
Members: Independent Group (3)	Cllrs Bob Woolford, James Henton and Phil Rogers
Members: Plaid Cymru Group (2)	CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Susan Grounds
*Co-opted Voting Members:	Adam Amor

	Linda Newman Marie Caddick
*Co-opted Non-Voting Members:	Roberto de Benedictus
(*for education matters)	

VISUAL AND STREETSCENE SERVICES (11)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Rob Wood
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Tim Bowen.
Members: Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Charlotte Galsworthy, Saifur Rahaman, Sarah Thomas, Edward Latham and CHAIR
Members: Independent Group (3)	Cllrs Jeff Jones and Caroline Lewis and VICE CHAIR
Members: Plaid Cymru (2)	Cllrs Andrew Dacey and Rosalyn Davies
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Susan Grounds

SOCIAL SERVICES (11)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Charlotte Galsworthy
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr Helen Ceri Clarke
Members: Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Sharon Freeguard, David Whitelock, Sonia Reynolds, Oliver Davies and CHAIR
Members: Independent Group (3)	Cllrs Andy Lodwig, Jeff Jones and Caroline Lewis.
Members: Plaid Cymru (2)	Cllrs Heath Davies and Chris Williams
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	VICE CHAIR

CULTURE, CONNECTION AND PLACE (11)	
Chairperson:	Cllr Sean Pursey
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr James Henton.
Members: Labour Group (5)	Cllrs Laura Williams, Carol Clement Williams, Stephanie Grimshaw, Gareth Rice and CHAIR
Members: Independent Group (3)	Cllrs Bob Woolford, Carl Jordan and VICE CHAIR
Members: Plaid Cymru (2)	Cllrs Andrew Dacey and Rebeca Phillips
Members: Liberal Democrat and Independent Group (1)	Cllr Helen Ceri Clarke