Agenda item

New Scrutiny Chair and Membership Changes

Appendix A , B and C to follow.


The Head of Legal Services introduced the New Scrutiny Chair and Membership Changes as detailed in the circulated report.



1.      That Councillor Saifur Rahaman be appointed Chair and Councillor Sharon Freeguard appointed as Vice Chair of the Cabinet Scrutiny Committee.


2.      That the vacancy on Cabinet Scrutiny Committee created by Councillor Sharon Freeguard be filled by Councillor Rachel Taylor.


3.      That Councillor Stephanie. Lynch replaces Councillor Chris Jones on Streetscene and Engineering Scrutiny Committee.


4.      That Councillor Stephanie Lynch replace Councillor Chris Jones on Planning Committee.


5.      That Councillor Caroline Edwards replace Councillor J.D. Morgan on the Coronavirus Member Panel.


6.      That Councillor Saifur Rahaman replace Councillor Mike Harvey on the Swansea Bay City Region Joint Scrutiny Committee.



Supporting documents: