PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

(Civic Centre, Port Talbot)

Members Present:	<u>22nd May, 2013</u>
Chairman:	Councillor R.G.Jones
Councillors:	Mrs.P.Bebell, Mrs.A.Chaves, Mrs.C.Clement, D.W.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, J.S.Evans, C.P.Golding, S.K.Hunt, I.B.James, R.James, A.Jenkins, Mrs.D.Jones, E.E.Jones, S.Jones, D.Keogh, E.V.Latham, A.R.Lockyer, J.Miller, C.Morgan, J.D.Morgan, Mrs.K.Pearson, Mrs.S.M.Penry, D.M.Peters, L.M.Purcell, S.Rahaman, H.G.Rawlings, A.L.Thomas, R.Thomas, D.Whitelock, I.D.Williams, Mrs.L.G.Williams and Mrs.A.Wingrave
Cabinet UDP/LDP Member:	Councillor A.J.Taylor
Officers in Attendance	e: J.Flower, H.Jenkins, N.Jarman, A.Evans, D.Michael,

Officers in Attendance: J.Flower, H.Jenkins, N.Jarman, A.Evans, D.Michael, Mrs.K.Jones, R.George, Mrs.A.Manchipp and A.Borthwick

1. <u>APPOINTMENT OF PLANNING (SITE VISITS) SUB</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

RESOLVED: (a) that the appointment of the Planning (Site Visits)Sub Committee for the Civic Year 2013/14, comprising 12 places, for the purpose of the functions as set out in the Constitution, be approved;

- (b) that the apportionment of seats on the Sub Committee amongst the Political Groups be approved as set out in Appendix 3 to the Minutes of the Special Council meeting on 22nd May 2013;
- (c) that the Members to serve on the Sub Committee be approved on the basis of the wishes of each Political Group as advised to the Chief Executive, and as set out in Annex A to the Minutes of the above Council meeting;
- (d) that the following Members be appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Sub Committee respectively;

Councillors R.G.Jones and A.P.H.Davies

(e) that the relevant Ward Members and the UDP/LDP Cabinet Member be invited to attend meetings in a non voting capacity.

CHAIRMAN