NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 1ST AUGUST 2014

TIME: 10.00 AM

VENUE: *PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE, COMMITTEE

ROOMS 1/2

(*Please note venue)

PART 1

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. Appointment of Chairman (2014/2015) (Neath Port Talbot CBC).
- 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2014/2015) (City and County of Swansea).
- 4. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 5. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 2nd May 2014 (enclosed Blue).
- 6. Report of the Corporate Health and Joint Resilience Unit Manager for Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and the City and County of Swansea (enclosed White).

7. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

PART 2

- 8. Access to Meetings to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.
- 9. Private Report of the Corporate Health and Joint Resilience Unit Manager for Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and the City and County of Swansea (to follow).
- 10. Dates of future meetings:-
 - 7th November 2014 (Swansea)
 - 6th February 2015 (Neath Port Talbot)
 - 1st May 2015 (Swansea)

25th July 2014

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry and

A.N.Woolcock

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: T.Hennegan, D.W.Cole, Mrs.M.Jones, Mrs.C.Richards and

D.G.Sullivan