NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 22ND MARCH 2013

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOM 1/2, PORT TALBOT CIVIC

CENTRE

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2012/2013) (City and County of Swansea).
- 4. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 30th November, 2012. (enclosed)
- 5. Joint Report of the Lead Heads of Service for Resilience for Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and City and County of Swansea (enclosed).
- 6. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 7. Date of next meeting: 10.00am on 3rd May, 2013 Swansea

PART 2

- 8. Access to Meetings to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.
- 9. Private Joint Report of the Lead Heads of Service for Resilience for Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and Swansea City & County of Swansea (enclosed).

15th March, 2013

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry and

P.A.Rees

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: T.Hennegan, Burtonshaw, D.W.Cole, Mrs.M.Jones,

D.G.Sullivan and Mrs.G.J.Tanner