NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 6TH JULY 2012

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2, CIVIC CENTRE, PORT

TALBOT

PART 1

- 1. Appointment of Chairman (2012/2013) (Neath Port Talbot CBC).
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2012/2013) (City & County of Swansea).
- 3. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 4 Apologies.
- Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 9th March, 2012. (enclosed)
- Joint Report of the Lead Heads of Service for Resilience for Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and City and County of Swansea (enclosed).
- 7. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 8. Any other business.

9. Future meetings will be held at 10.00am on the following dates:-

14th September, 2012 (Swansea) 30th November, 2012 (Port Talbot) 18th January, 2013 (Swansea) 22nd March, 2013 (Port Talbot) 3rd May, 2013 (Swansea)

28th June, 2012

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry and

P.A.Rees

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, N.Ronconi-Woollard,

Mrs.G.J.Tanner and M.Theaker