### NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

## THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

### AGENDA

- **MEETING:** JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE
- **DATE:** FRIDAY, 27<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY 2012

**TIME:** 10.00AM

**VENUE:** COMMITTEE ROOM 2, CIVIC CENTRE, SWANSEA

### <u>PART 1</u>

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 18<sup>th</sup> November, 2011.
- 4. Joint Resilience Unit Annual Report: January 2011 to January 2012 (enclosed)
- 5. Presentation by Shaun Burgess Resilience Work Programme Priorities 2012
- 6. Resilience Joint Member Seminar  $-2^{nd}$  February 2012 verbal update
- 7. JRU Incident Log (enclosed)
- 8. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 9. Dates of future meetings:

9<sup>th</sup> March, 2012 (Port Talbot) 20<sup>th</sup> April, 2012 (Swansea)

# Joint Committee Membership:

#### Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs A.P. Davies, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, and B.Roblin

#### **City and County of Swansea**

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and L.G.Thomas