NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

DATE: FRIDAY, 26th AUGUST 2011

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOM 2, CIVIC CENTRE, SWANSEA

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Unit 5 Fire, Fforestfach Multi-Agency Presentation (report enclosed).
- 4. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 10th June, 2011.
- 5. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

PART 2

- 6. Access to Meetings to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.
- 7. Private Joint Report of the Head of Human Resources (NPT) and Head of Performance and Strategic Projects (Swansea) Review of the Joint Resilience Unit (enclosed).

- 8. Any other business.
- 9. Dates of future meetings:

30th September, 2011 (Swansea) - cancelled 18th November, 2011 (Port Talbot) 27th January, 2012 (Swansea) 9th March, 2012 (Port Talbot) 20th April, 2012 (Swansea)

19th August, 2011

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs A.P. Davies, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry,

and B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas