NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

- **MEETING:** JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE
- **DATE:** FRIDAY, 10^{TH} JUNE 2011
- **TIME:** 10.00AM
- **VENUE:** COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2, CIVIC CENTRE, PORT TALBOT

<u>PART 1</u>

- 1. Appointment of Chairman (2011/2012) (City & County of Swansea).
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2011/2012) (Neath Port Talbot CBC).
- 3. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 4 Apologies.
- 5 Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 28th February, 2011.
- 6 Report of the Joint Resilience Manager (enclosed).
- 7. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

PART 2

Access to Meetings – to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

- 9. Private Joint Report of the Head of Human Resources (NPT) and Head of Performance and Strategic Projects (Swansea) Review of the Funding and Operation of the Joint Resilience Unit (enclosed).
- 10. Any other business.
- 11. Dates of future meetings:

30th September, 2011 (Swansea) 18th November, 2011 (Port Talbot) 27th January, 2012 (Swansea) 9th March, 2012 (Port Talbot) 20th April, 2012 (Swansea)

3rd June, 2011

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant ,Mrs A.P. Davies ,S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, and B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and L.G.Thomas