NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 13TH AUGUST 2010

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: *ROOMS A/B, CIVIC CENTRE, NEATH

*Please note venue

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 2nd July, 2010
- 4. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit
- 5. Annual Agenda Presentation by Paul Thomas
- 6. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 7. Any other business

8. Dates of future meetings:

10th September, 2010, (Swansea) 19th November, 2010, (Port Talbot) 21st January, 2011, (Swansea) 4th March, 2011, (Port Talbot) 13th May, 2011, (Swansea)

6th August, 2010

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs A.P.Davies, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry,

B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas