NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 2nd JULY 2010

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2, CIVIC CENTRE, PORT

TALBOT

PART 1

- 1. Appointment of Chairman (2010/2011) (Neath Port Talbot CBC)
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2010/2011) (City & County of Swansea)
- 3. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 4. Apologies
- 5. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 23rd April, 2010
- 6. Terms of Reference to discuss proposed amendments and way forward.
- 7. Members emergency protocol presentation Katie Evans.
- 8. Business continuity plans presentation Ben Cromie.
- 9. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 10. Any other business

11. Dates of future meetings:

10th September, 2010, (Swansea)
Proposed agenda item:
Introduction to the CONTEST Strategy – a presentation from Richard Knill of WECTU.

19th November, 2010, (Port Talbot) 21st January, 2011, (Swansea) 4th March, 2011, (Port Talbot) 13th May, 2011, (Swansea)

25th June, 2010

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, *Mrs A.P.Davies, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry,

B.Roblin

*To be confirmed at Council

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, D.G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas