NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

- **MEETING:** JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE
- **DATE:** FRIDAY, 23rd APRIL 2010
- **TIME:** 10.00AM
- VENUE: COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY & COUNTY OF SWANSEA, CIVIC CENTRE, OYSTERMOUTH ROAD, SWANSEA

<u>PART 1</u>

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 26th February, 2010
- 4. City Centre Evacuation Presentation, Neil Thomas, JRU
- 5. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit
- 6. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 7. Any other business

- 8. Dates of future meetings:
 - 11th June, 2010, Port Talbot Civic Centre 10th September, 2010, Swansea Civic Centre 19th November, 2010, Port Talbot Civic Centre 21st January, 2011, Swansea Civic Centre 4th March, 2011, Port Talbot Civic Centre 13th May, 2011, Swansea Civic Centre

15th April, 2010

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors:	J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and
	B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, G.Sullivan, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and L.G.Thomas