NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 26TH FEBRUARY 2010

TIME: 10.00AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2, CIVIC CENTRE, PORT

TALBOT

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 30th November 2009
- 4. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit
- 5. USAR Exercise DVD and presentation Katie Evans JRU
- 6. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 7. Any other business
- 8. Dates of future meetings: Friday, 23rd April 2010 (Swansea)

19th February, 2010

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and

B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, A.Jopling, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas