NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: MONDAY, 30TH NOVEMBER 2009

TIME: 9.30AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOM 2, CITY & COUNTY OF

SWANSEA, CIVIC CENTRE, OYSTERMOUTH ROAD,

SWANSEA

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 7th August 2009.
- 4. South Wales Trunk Road Agency (SWTRA)
- 5. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit (enclosed), including:
 - a) Neath Port Talbot and City and County of Swansea area description of the risk register.
- 6. Chief Superintendent Mark Mathias
- 7. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

8. Dates of future meetings: Friday, 26th February 2010 (Port Talbot) Friday, 23rd April 2010 (Swansea)

24th November 2009

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and

B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, A.Jopling, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas