NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

- **MEETING:** JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE
- **DATE:** FRIDAY, 7TH AUGUST 2009
- **TIME:** 9.30AM

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1, CITY & COUNTY OF SWANSEA CIVIC CENTRE – OYSTERMOUTH ROAD, SWANSEA

<u>PART 1</u>

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 19th June 2009.
- 4. Dates of future meetings:

Friday, 7th August 2009 (Swansea) Friday, 9th October 2009 (Port Talbot) Monday, 30th November 2009 (Swansea) Friday, 26th February 2010 (Port Talbot) Friday, 23rd April 2010 (Swansea)

5. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

Access to Meetings – to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100A(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

<u>PART 2</u>

7. Private Joint Report of the Head of Human Resources and Head of Performance and Strategic Projects – Report of Joint Resilience Unit (attached).

31st July 2009

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, A.Jopling, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and L.G.Thomas