### NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

## THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA **DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE**

### AGENDA

**MEETING:** JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

FRIDAY, 24<sup>TH</sup> APRIL 2009 DATE:

TIME: 9.30AM

**VENUE:** COMMITTEE ROOM 1, COUNTY HALL,

OYSTERMOUTH ROAD, SWANSEA

#### PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. Apologies.
- Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 30<sup>th</sup> January 2009. 3.
- 4. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit (enclosed), including Exercise Taliesin Update
- 5. **Any Other Business**
- 6. Dates of future meetings:
  - 9.30am, Friday, 19<sup>th</sup> June 2009, Port Talbot

  - 9.30am, Friday, 7<sup>th</sup> August 2009, Swansea 9.30am, Friday, 9<sup>th</sup> October 2009, Port Talbot
  - 9.30am, Monday, 30<sup>th</sup> November 2009, Swansea
  - 9.30am, Friday, 26<sup>th</sup> February 2010, Port Talbot
  - 9.30am, Friday, 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2010, Swansea.

17th April 2009

# **Joint Committee Membership:**

## **Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council**

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and

B.Roblin

# City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, A.Joplin, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas