NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 25TH JULY 2008

TIME: 9.30AM

VENUE: MEETING ROOM 2 (2.2.6), COUNTY HALL, SWANSEA

- 1. Appointment of Chairman (2008/2009) (Neath Port Talbot CBC).
- 2. Appointment of Vice Chairman (2008/2009) (City & County of Swansea).
- 3. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 4. Apologies.
- 5. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee Meeting held on 6th March 2008 (attached).
- 6. Members Pack discuss contents.
- 7. Report of the Joint Resilience Unit (attached).
- 8. Exercise Fossil Fuel.
- 9. National Emergency Plan for Fuel brief overview.
- 10. The Pitt Report June 2008 brief overview.
- 11. JRC visits to external organisations SWP Headquarters, Bridgend, MWWFS Headquarters, Carmarthen, MCA, Tutt Head for example.

12. Dates of future meetings:

Friday, 19th September 2008 (Port Talbot) Friday, 7th November 2008 (Swansea) Friday, 30th January 2009 (Port Talbot) Friday, 24th April 2009 (Swansea)

18th July 2008

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, S.J.Mason, Mrs.S.M.Penry, C.Morgan and

B.Roblin

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs.M.Jones, A.Joplin, R.J.Lloyd, D.A.Robinson and

L.G.Thomas