AUDIT COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

(Civic Centre, Port Talbot)

Members Present:

<u>21st May, 2014</u>

- Councillors: D.W.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, Ms.C.Clement-Williams, M.Harvey, D.Keogh, Mrs L.H.James, A.R.Lockyer and J.D.Morgan,
- Voting Lay Member: Mrs.J.Jenkins

Officers in Attendance: J.Flower, A.Evans, N.Jarman, H.Jenkins, D.Michael, R.George, Mrs.T.Davies and Mrs.A.Manchipp

Special Council – 21st May, 2014 was adjourned for this Special Audit Committee Meeting to appoint its Chairman and Vice Chairman for the Civic Year 2014/15, in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Wales) Measure 2011. The Head of Legal Services requested the Committee to provide nominations for this purpose. Council resumed after this meeting and noted the appointments.

1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: that, for the Civic Year 2014/15, Councillors Mrs.L.H.James and J.D.Morgan be appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.

CHAIRMAN