STANDARDS COMMITTEE

9.30AM – FRIDAY, 26th NOVEMBER, 2010

PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE – COMMITTEE ROOM 3

<u>PART 1</u>

- 1. To receive any declarations of interests from Members.
- To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Committee:
 6TH August, 2010
- 3. To receive the Report of the Head of Legal and Democratic Services/Monitoring Officer
- 4. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 5. Next scheduled meeting Friday 9.30am in Neath – 8th April, 2011

S.Phillips Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

19th November, 2010

Committee Membership:

Chairman:	Mr.G.T.Pullen
Vice Chairman:	Mrs.L.J.Rees
Independent Member:	Mrs.J.E.Howells
NPTBC Members:	Councillors Mrs L.H.James and A.J.Taylor
Community Cttee Member:	Councillor M.Evans
Substitutes:	
NPTCBC:	Councillor P.D.Richards
Community Cttee Member:	Councillors H.Thomas and Mrs S.Davies

Notes(a)The Quorum for the Standards Committee is at least three
Members including the Chairman (or in absence Vice Chairman).
At least half the Members present (including the Chair) must be
Independent Members. (e.g. if only two Independent Members
attend, there must only be two other Members of the Committee
present.)

(b) In view of the above, can all Members please inform the Monitoring Officer as soon as possible, if there is a problem with attendance.